Go To Search
Click to Home
************* YADKIN Registered Voters = 23,838 ************* Dem = 4,766 ** Rep = 13,327 ** Una = 5,684 ** Lib = 61

                2014  2nd Primary Election Results:  CLICK HERE

                           213 E. ELM STREET

South Knobs Voting Site has changed to:
                 Swan Creek Baptist Church Fellowship Hall 
Who Are Your Elected OfficialsCLICK HERE
2014 Official Election Notice:  2014 Offical Election Notice
For voting locations:  Click Here
2014 2nd Primary Sample Ballot:  
Sample Ballot

2016 Voter ID Requirements: Click here for details
State Absentee By Mail Request Form:  Request Form

2014 2nd Primary Election Schedule / Dates
Filing Dates:

 June 9 12:00 Noon Filing for Soil and Water Conservation begins
 July 7        12:00 Noon      Filing for Soil and Water Conservation ends

2014 2nd Primary Election Dates:
April11 5:00 pm Close of Voter Registration
May 30 Absentee By Mail Begins
July 8   Last Day To Request Absentee By Mail
July 3   One-Stop Voting Begins (8:00am-5:00pm)                                  (In Elections Office)      THUR,FRI, and MON,TUE,WED,THUR,FRI
July 12   One-Stop Closes (Open 8-1:00 on this day)
July 15 5:00 pm  Last Day to Return Voted Absentee Ballots in person
July 15 6:30 am - 7:30 pm Election Day
July 18 5:00 pm Deadline for mailed absentee ballots (postmarked by election day)
July 22 11:00 am    Canvass
July 25 5:00pm          Deadline to Request Recount

Voters who may vote in this election
  • Voters who are registered Democrat
  • Voters who are registered Unaffiliated and voted in the Democratic Primary
  • Voters who are registered Unaffiliated and did not vote in the Primary

Janet B. Choplin

213 E. Elm St.
P.O. Box 877
Yadkinville, NC 27055

Ph: (336) 679-4227
Fax: (336) 679-2289

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm